Doctor Who!

What would be a better way to start a geek tv blog other than honouring it with the longest running series in the history of TV, “Dr. Who“?

I must admit I’m a newcomer. I only started watching about one week ago but I watched all four (2005) seasons and specials. I started looking for the 1963 episodes to rent now and should I succeed I will watch it over my Easter Holidays!

But……. on Saturday we’re getting the very first episode of the 11th Doctor, played by Matt Smith! Not only do we get a new Doctor but we get a brand new T.A.R.D.I.S. as well! I really liked this new design, although the Coral T.A.R.D.I.S. had a great steampunk feel too 🙂

Based on the promo pictures, I had my doubts about Matt Smith but seeing him for a few moments in “The End of Time pt2” was enough to lift a huge weight off my shoulders! I know not everyone agrees that Tennant was the best Doctor ever and I can’t claim that either since I haven’t watched the old show yet. However, I think David Tennant was brilliant! I loved his maniac attitude and the sense of humour as much as I loved his converse that usually clashed greatly with his suit (brown or blue!). Anyway, that said I am REALLY looking forward to “The Eleventh Hour” and the 11th Doctor’s debut and hope he will fit in the Doctor’s shoes.

Leave a Reply

