True Blood and sex

Stephen Moyer has claimed that the sex scenes on True Blood are “weird” this season.

In an interview with Playboy, the actor admitted that he didn’t think the show could top last year’s explicit moments.

“Sex on our show is like a big muffin that’s heating up, overflowing and expanding in an oven,” he said. “This time last year I was thinking, ‘What the f**k are we going to do next year to top this?'”

He added: “Well, I can tell you it’s weird and exciting this year… The show is more character-centred – and I’m not saying it’s better or worse for it – but there’s certainly just as much, if not more, interesting sex because of it.”

The scene, which will air in the show’s new season, involves Stephen Moyer and another of the programme’s cast members. ( I bet it’s Sam lmao)

Speaking to E! Online, the star explained: “It was actually the most shocking thing that I’ve ever read in a television script. My jaw dropped on the floor when I read it and thought, ‘Oh my God, I actually have to do that’.

“Here’s your script, pray that your parents will be okay when they watch this episode. They may not want to.”

The cast member continued: “It was a little uncomfortable, but we got through it and I’m working with the best people from the writers to the producers to the other actors and at the end of the day, I’d rather be on a show that’s provocative and pushes the envelope than one that doesn’t.”

Moyer has previously promised that one of the sex scenes in the third season is a “watercooler moment”.

“They come up with those things and you look at them in the script, and you just go, ‘How in God’s name am I going to do that? And, ‘Who’s sick, sordid, crazy mind does that stuff come from?’ It’s not just [creator] Alan [Ball] – you know, we’ve got a very perverted, odd writing staff. [….]

“I don’t want to give too much away,” he said. “It’s a watercooler moment, I think. Possibly for the next 20 years.”

Leave a Reply

